Step by step, the Austrian economy is reopening. Domestic companies are showing themselves to be strong and resilient. Numerous companies listed on the Vienna Stock Exchange are world market leaders in their industries. They have much to offer for national and international investors. The core strength of the country and its companies will not vanish due to the coronavirus:

  • At 3.14% of GDP, Austria has the second highest R&D ratio in Europe
  • High degree of digitalization and innovation
  • Access to the fastest growing region in Europe through investments and subsidiaries

Following up on the joint letter to investors, "Austria on Track" will highlight Austrian listed companies and their innovative projects and business strategies.

Austria on Track - Dieter Siegel, CEO, Rosenbauer International AG: Like the fire brigades themselves, we have retained our full operational readiness throughout the Corona crisis. Until year-end we are going to launch a series of new innovations, which will make the work of emergency personnel even more efficient and more safe.
Austria on Track - Gerald Mayer, CEO, AMAG Austria Metall AG: The new research center marks an important milestone and is sending a clear signal to the market and costumers in many different industries. Research and development forms the basis for innovation and high-quality products, and is thus the foundation of our future success.
Austria on Track - Thomas Birtel, CEO, STRABAG SE: Infrastructure and other major public-sector projects remain on track despite the corona virus crisis. Our order pipeline is full - this gives us confidence for the current year.
Austria on Track - Ernst Vejdovszky, CEO, S IMMO AG: The residential markets were never impacted by the crisis significantly and the effects on the office segment have been moderate. The recovery will take a bit longer for hotels and in the retail segment, but overall we are looking ahead with a great deal of confidence.
Austria on Track - Thomas Arnoldner, CEO, Zumtobel Group: Our group-wise effective crisis management system enabled us to maintain all business units without interruption and to provide our costumers with a high level of product availability, delivery capability and accessibility to key contact persons.
Austria on Track - Andreas Gerstenmayer, CEO, AT&S AG: Increasing digitalisation, Big Data and Internet of Things are trends that will further be strengthened due to the Corona crisis. Consequentely, demand for new technologies in high-end printed circuit boards, IC substrates and modules will also grow.
Austria on Track - Thomas G. Winkler, CEO, UBM Development AG: A property developer can make money in boom phases and in a crisis. Our current objective is to manage the transition in the best possible way.
Austria on Track - Georg Pölzl, CEO, Österreichische Post AG: With shöpping.at, added value remains in Austria, employment is secured and online shoppers benefit from our reliable, fast and carbon neutral delivery service.
Austria on Track - Andreas Klauser, CEO, Palfinger AG: Production is restarting across many regions and also at our Austrian plants. The order books are currently filled and our company has recently won important tenders in India and Thailand.
Austria on Track - Heimo Scheuch, CEO, Wienerberger: We have smart, digital solutions in place and are able to react swiftly and flexibly to a changing environment.
Austria on Track - Norbert Haslacher, CEO, Frequentis: Frequentis is well prepared for the effects of the coronavirus pandemic with an all-time high in orders of almost EUR 400 mn, our sustainable business model even in times of crisis, and a highly committed team.
Austria on Track - Andreas Brandstetter, CEO, UNIQA Insurance Group AG: The Covid-19 crisis accelerates the expansion of digital services massively. We fulfill our customers' wish to be able to choose freely between digital self-service via app and web or personal consultation on-site.
Austria on Track - Andreas Quint, CEO, CA Immobilien Anlagen AG: As an operator of class A office premises in top locations, we see our strategy clearly confirmed by the COVID-19 pandemic. Our strong balance sheet and access to liquidity have positioned us very well for the future.
Austria on Track - Peter Oswald, CEO, Mayr-Melnhof Karton AG: The Covid-19 breakout caused a significant order increase due to rising demand for consumer staples. Our global costumers benefit from a sustainable and sage packaging.
Austria on Track - Georg Kapsch, CEO, Kapsch TrafficCom AG: Climate change urges us to reconcile personal and societal interests. Our mobility solutions help to make road transport safe, reliable and efficient as well as protect the environment.
Austria on Track - Thomas Arnoldner, CEO, A1 Telekom Austria Group: Digitalization has become an even more essential part of business in the Covid-19 crisis and is vital for all industries. Through our infrastructure services, we are contributing decisively to restrengthening the economy.
Austria on Track - Elisabeth Stadler, CEO, Vienna Insurance Group: Based on our broad diversification across markets, products, distribution channels and brands we were able even during the Corona pandemic to address people's security and future provision needs in the best possible way.
Austria on Track - Karl-Heinz Strauss, CEO, PORR AG: We have a healthy order backlog at a record level. Our broad positioning is a major competitive advantage - especially in these challenging times.
Austria on Track - Johann Marihart, CEO, AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG: Since the emergence of the coronavirus pandemic, despite the difficult production environment and the high demand for our products, we have been able at any time to assure the sufficient supply of our costumers.
Austria on Track - Martin Füllenbach, CEO, Semperit AG Holding: With more than 60 million of our medical protective gloves we are able to contribute to a better management of the Corona crisis in Austria. We are proud of our employees, who are making this possible even in this difficult situation with tireless efforts.
Austria on Track - Stephan Doboczky, CEO, Lenzing: We bundle knowledge, network and experience with our partner Palmers into a hygiene competence centre. Our aim is to protect Austrian and European citizens in the best possible way with high quality, local products.
Austria on Track - Andreas Grassauer, CEO, Marinomed Biotech: The strong demand for products containing Carragelose was unforseeable in 2019. A global rethinking of dealing with viral infections of the respiratory tract is to be expected. With our technology platforms we are very well positioned for this.

Schritt für Schritt wird die österreichische Wirtschaft wieder hochgefahren. Die rot-weiß-roten börsennotierten Unternehmen zeigen sich stark und widerstandsfähig. Zahlreiche an der Wiener Börse gelistete Unternehmen sind Weltmarktführer in ihrer Branche. Sie haben für nationale und internationale Investoren viel zu bieten. Die Stärken des Landes und seiner Unternehmen verschwinden auch durch das Coronavirus nicht:

  • Mit 3,14 % des BIP hat Österreich die zweithöchste Forschungsquote Europas
  • Hoher Digitalisierungsgrad und Innovationskraft
  • Zugang zur wachstumsstärksten Region Europas durch Investitionen und Beteiligungen

In Anschluss an den gemeinsamen Brief an Investoren stellen wir unter dem Motto „Austria on Track“ börsennotierte Unternehmen und ihre innovativen Projekte und Geschäftsstrategien in den Mittelpunkt.

Austria on Track - Dieter Siegel, CEO, Rosenbauer International AG: Wie die Feuerwehren sind auch wir in der Corona-Krise voll handlungsfähig geblieben. Noch heuer werden wir eine Reihe Innovationen auf den Markt bringen, die die Arbeit der Einsatzkräfte noch effizienter und sicherer machen werden.
Austria on Track - Gerald Mayer, CEO, AMAG Austria Metall AG: Das neue Forschungszentrum ist ein wichtiger Meilenstein und setzt ein klares Zeichen für den Markt und die Kunden aus den unterschiedlichen Industrien. Forschung und Entwicklung bilden die Basis für Innovation und hochwertige Produkte und damit für unseren zukünftigen Erfolg.
Austria on Track - Thomas Birtel, CEO, STRABAG SE: Infrastruktur- und andere größere Projekte für die öffentliche Auftraggeberseite bleiben trotz der Coronavirus-Krise aufrecht. Unsere Auftragspipeline ist voll - das gibt uns Zuversicht für das laufende Jahr.
Austria on Track - Ernst Vejdovszky, CEO, S IMMO AG: Die Wohnungsmärkte waren nie signifikant von der Krise betroffen und im Bürosektor sind die Auswirkungen überschaubar. Auch wenn die Erholung im Hotel- und Retail-Segment etwas länger dauern wird, blicken wir mit großer Zuversicht in die Zukunft.
Austria on Track - Alfred Felder, CEO, Zumtobel Group: Durch unser konzernweites effektives Krisenmanagement konnten wir alle Geschäftsbereiche ohne Unterbrechung aufrecht erhalten und unseren Kunden eine hohe Produktverfügbarkeit, Lieferfähigkeit und Erreichbarkeit gewährleisten.
Austria on Track - Andreas Gerstenmayer, CEO, AT&S AG: Zunehmende Digitalisierung, Big Data und Internet der Dinge sind Trends, die durch die Corona-Krise weiter gestärkt werden. Damit wird die Nachfrage nach neuen Technologien bei hochwertigen Leiterplatten, IC-Substraten und Modulen weiter wachsen.
Austria on Track - Thomas G. Winkler, CEO, UBM Development AG: Grundsätzliche kann ein Developer im Boom und in der Krise Geld verdienen. Jetzt geht es darum, den Übergang möglichst optimal zu managen.
Austria on Track - Georg Pölzl, CEO, Österreichische Post AG: Mit shöpping.at bleibt die Wertschöpfung in Österreich, Arbeitsplätze werden gesichert und Online-Shopper profitieren von unserem zuverlässigen und CO2-neutralen Lieferservice.
Austria on Track - Andreas Klauser, CEO, Palfinger AG: In vielen Regionen haben wir die Produktion wieder aufgenommen, auch in unseren österreichischen Werken. Die Auftragsbücher sind derzeit noch gut gefüllt, kürzlich wurden wichtige Ausschreibungen in Indien und Thailand gewonnen.
Austria on Track - Heimo Scheuch, CEO, Wienerberger: Wir haben intelligente, digitale Lösungen, produzieren lokal und reagieren rasch und flexibel auf das jeweilige Umfeld.
Austria on Track - Norbert Haslacher, CEO, Frequentis: Mit einem Rekordhoch an Aufträgen von fast 400 Mio., unserem auch in Krisenzeiten nachhaltigen Geschäftsmodell und einem hoch engagierten Team sind wir für die Auswirkungen der Coronavirus-Pandemie gut gerüstet.
Austria on Track - Andreas Brandstetter, CEO, UNIQA Insurance Group AG: Die Covid-19 Krise beschleunigt den Ausbau digitaler Angebote massiv und wir kommen dem Wunsch unserer KundInnen nach, zwischen digitalem Self-Service per App und Web oder persönlicher Beratung vor Ort frei wählen zu können.
Austria on Track - Andreas Quint, CEO, CA Immobilien Anlagen AG: Als Betreiber von Class-A-Büroflächen in Toplagen sehen wir unsere Strategie durch die COVID-19-Krise klar bestätigt. Mit unserer starken Bilanz und komfortablen Ausstattung an liquiden Mitteln sind wir für die Zukunft sehr gut aufgestellt.
Austria on Track - Peter Oswald, CEO, Mayr-Melnhof Karton AG: Der Ausbruch der Covid-19-Pandemie bewirkte einen deutlichen Auftragsanstieg durch höhere Nachfrage nach Konsumgütern. Unsere weltweiten Kunden profitieren dabei von einer nachhaltigen und sicheren Verpackung.
Austria on Track - Georg Kapsch, CEO, Kapsch TrafficCom AG: Der Klimawandel macht es notwendig, persönliche und gemeinschaftliche Interessen in Einklang zu bringen. Unsere Mobilitätslösungen tragen zur Sicherheit, Zuberlässigkeit und Effizienz im Straßenverkehr bei. Zudem helfen sie, die Umwelt zu schonen.
Austria on Track - Thomas Arnoldner, CEO, A1 Telekom Austria Group: Digitalisierung ist in der Covid-19 Krise ein noch wesentlicherer Bestandteil der Unternehmen und für alle Branchen lebenswichtig geworden. Durch unsere Infrastrukturleistungen tragen wir entscheidend zum Wiedererstarken der Wirtschaft bei.
Austria on Track - Elisabeth Stadler, CEO, Vienna Insurance Group: Durch unsere breite Diversifikation in Märkte, Produkte, Vertriebskanäle und Marken konnten wir auch während corona den Sicherheits- und Vorsorgebedürfnissen der Menschen bestmöglich entsprechen.
Austria on Track - Karl-Heinz Strauss, CEO, PORR AG: Wir haben einen gesunden Austragsbestand auf einem Rekord-Niveau. Unsere breite Aufstellung ist - vor allem in dieser herausfordernden Zeit - ein großer Wettbewerbsvorteil.
Austria on Track - Johann Marihart, CEO, AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG: Seit dem Ausbruch der Coronavirus-Pandemie waren wir trotz des schwierigen Produktionsumfeldes und der hohen Nachfrage nach unseren Produkten jederzeit in der Lage, die Versorgung unserer Kunden zu gewährleisten.
Austria on Track - Martin Füllenbach, CEO, Semperit AG Holding: Mit mehr als 60 Millionen medizinischen Schutzhandschuhen leisten wir einen Beitrag zu besseren Bewältigung der Corona-Krise in Österreich. Wir sind stolz auf unsere Mitarbeiter, die dies auch in dieser schwierigen Situation mit unermüdlichem Einsatz möglich machen.
Austria on Track - Stephan Doboczky, CEO, Lenzing: Mit unserem Partner Palmers bündeln wir Wissen, Netzwerk und Erfahrung in einem Hygiene-Kompetenzzentrum. Ziel ist es, sehr rasch die BürgerInnen in Österreich und Europa mit qualitativ hochwertigen, lokalen Produkten bestmöglich zu schützen.
Austria on Track - Andreas Grassauer, CEO, Marinomed Biotech: Die starke Nachfrage nach Carragelose-Produkten war 2019 noch nicht absehbar. Im Umgang mit Virusinfektionen der Atemwege ist ein globals Umdenken zu erwarten.